Reviews

This b&b is amazing - Rating 5/5

Anna the lady at the b& b was amazing the room was perfect and had all you needed,we will be stay again next time we are over that way thanl you so much for a lovley stay

Reviewer:Zara W | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 3 days ago


Swandale - Rating 5/5

Clean,good location,great food,lovely friendly landlady. Will definitely be back

Reviewer:Jill P | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Smashing - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, nice and quiet, lovely breakfast.Owner, really nice,not intrusive but helpful and very pleasant. Would stay again Soon we hope.

Reviewer:Catherine H | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Great B & B. - Rating 5/5

Stayed here foe one night recently, can’t fault it. The owner was frienl,y and welcoming. The room was well equipped with so many unexpected extras such as shampoo, shower gel, hand soap and hand cream etc.The breakfast was well, justperfect and just what I needed after a heavy night partying with family.Would deff. Recommend to anyone and stay here again.

Reviewer:Pauline S | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Top notch service in a beautiful setting. Room was decorated and furnished to high specification. Very comfortable stay.

Reviewer:David S | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


birthday bash - Rating 5/5

Stayed at swandale with group of friends amazing spotless room was lovely homemade biscuits went down a treat they were delicious the breakfast was fab nothing was too much trouble so friendly we even got homemade biscuits for journey home defo stay agsin

Reviewer:Deborah C | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Nice place. Great location.Good breakfast and very friendly staff. Recommended.

Reviewer:Mark F | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Coast2Coast cycle stopover. - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome when we arrived at The Swandale Hotel for the final day of our Way of the Roses cycle challenge. Our bikes were securely locked away and we were shown to our room. It was comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated with all the usual facilities. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for quality, good value accommodation in Bridlington.

Reviewer:Michael P | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely and clean. Quiet location - Rating 5/5

Great place. Rooms were really clean. Everything that you could have wanted was provided. Very good choice for breakfast and food was all good. Best guesthouse we have ever stayed in.

Reviewer:Dawn M | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Very impressive! - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean facilities and lots of lovely little touches (home baked biscuits with a well stocked, in room, hospitality tray;fresh flowers in the dining/TV lounge;a helpful booklet detailing local amenities and plenty of tourist information available).Friendly, caring staff and a great choice of breakfast menu. Much more than I expected for the very reasonable price. Well done!

Reviewer:Linda S | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Very cyclist friendly - 5 stars - Rating 5/5

I was in the box room without an ensuite (which was very reasonably priced) and I was provided with a dressing gown for wandering along the corridor to the bathroom.House in great location and landlady very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Martin T | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


two nights at the guest house - Rating 5/5

The stay was great and nice to see anne again i hope she enyoys the tomatoes

Reviewer:Linda C | Wed 5th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Accommodation- Rating 5/5

The Swandale was lovely. Clean, comfortable room. Very friendly proprietor. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Julie H | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Superb Guest House - Rating 5/5

A lovely overnight stay whilst on a cycling tour. The proprietor Anne runs a spick and span guest house and is very helpful and accomodating to your requirements. I was able to leave my cycle in a locked store unit within a secure rear yard overnight.I Have stayed at this guest house on three occassions now, and the service and accommodation has always been excellent. Not forgetting a lovely hearty breakfast and Anne's excellent homemade biscuits!

Reviewer:Gary C | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


See below - Rating 5/5

Review givenGary CLEWETT (cyclist)

Reviewer:Gary C | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent guest house- Rating 5/5

Would highly reccommend this guest house, had a great and warm welcome, I travel for business and this guest house put the mainstream hotels to shame. Facilities in the room where great and the staff could not do enough will definitely stay here again. Thank You for a great stay

Reviewer:Stephen M | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

A well run, very clean guest house with everything you should need to hand. Ann was a lovely lady/host, Breakfast was very tasty & the room extra clean with make-up wipes cotton buds shampoo & conditioner plus flannels. Everything you could ever need & so near the beach and front. Comfy bed and really clean linen. If we visit Bridlington again I would go back to stay there.

Reviewer:Christine M | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Overnight in Brid - Rating 5/5

An extremely clean ans welcoming house, homemade biscuits and quiet made our stay a perfect stopover. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Dorothy C | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely Room at a perfect location - Rating 5/5

We've been pleased with pretty much everything, the hygene is really A+++ - everything is superclean. The staff is really friendly, also with children. The only issue we had is related to booking.com, not the guestkeeper. We've got a double and a single room with a shared bathroom instead of the family room with the en-suite since it went through as 3 adults instead of 2+1 child.

Reviewer:Miklos M | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

The room was super cute, the owner was very welcoming and the staff lovely. Would highly recommend. Great clean cosy place and excellent facilities. The breakfast was absolutely delicious too. Great price 👌😀

Reviewer:Hayley R | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Perfect place - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hostess and staff. Spotless rooms and superb breakfast. Thank you

Reviewer:Andrew & Mandy M | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Perfect B&B - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, comfy beds , fantastic friendly owner and staff, decent English breakfast , wouldn’t hesitate to return if staying in brid again.

Reviewer:Ray P | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


A fabulous stay at Swandale b&b - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay very much. On arrival Anne was very welcoming and helpful.Our room was very clean and tidy. The bed was lovely and comfortable.There was a good variety on offer for breakfast which was wonderful. 10/10 all round.

Reviewer:Patricia A | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


review - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay and a lovely hostess.Would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:David W | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great location, clean accommodation, the Lady that runs the place was a diamond

Reviewer:Steven H | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Fantastic guest house - Rating 5/5

This was our second time staying at swan dale , it is a lovely guest house and the land lady is a lovely woman , . The home made biscuits and banana cake were delicious.

Reviewer:Paul R | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


guest couple - Rating 5/5

really fantastic place to stop.accomadation first class home from home.very friendly landlady who makes a first class breakfast.

Reviewer:Alan D | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Fantastic guest house - Rating 5/5

This was our second time staying at swan dale , it is a lovely guest house and the land lady is a lovely woman , . The home made biscuits and banana cake were delicious.

Reviewer:Paul R | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Swandale was very conveniently located and our host was excellent.

Reviewer:June P | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


My stay at Swandale - Rating 5/5

I would thoroughly recommend a stay at Swandale. My room was clean and beautifully decorated.Anne was really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. She helped me withboth bus and boat trip timetables.Breakfast was delicious. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Thanks Anne.

Reviewer:Angie J | Fri 25th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely B and B - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay here the house was lmmaculately clean Anne was very nice to talk to and her choice of breakfast was second to none i would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:GARY H | Wed 9th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Lovely welcoming guest house - Rating 5/5

I only stayed the one night at Swandale and I was made to feel very welcome. The room was really clean and all amenities were provided. As a veggie I was catered for at breakfast as well which was really nice as not all places would be quite as accommodating. Overall I would recommend and would stay again if I found myself in Bridlington.

Reviewer:Yvonne R | Fri 4th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Overnight - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming overnight stay.Everything we could ask for.

Reviewer:Rodger L | Sun 18th Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


5* - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every wayThank you

Reviewer:GARY F | Sat 10th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


Spot on stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was well kept, rooms were clean and fresh. We were welcomed from the start. No hesitation in recommending at all

Reviewer:Mark H | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 4/5

Beautifully clean and fresh rooms, good locatation near town but on quiet road. Stayed Boxing night - mini mince pies left fir guests in room - nice touch. Owner friendly and accomodating. Excellent price includes breakfast, only downside is that breakfast finished a little early for us but plenty of cafes around to choose from. Would totally recomend staying.

Response

Hello there, and a very Happy New Year to you.So glad you enjoyed your stay here, all the staff like to hear that we\'ve succeeded...Breakfast was extended by an hour on New Year\'s Day because we realised most people would be out celebrating the night before.It\'s a shame you missed out on it.

Reviewer:Susan P | Tue 9th Jan 2018 | 11 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Made very welcome - great breakfast - will stay again :)

Reviewer:Keith Linda W | Mon 11th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night.Very impressed with friendly welcome and little extras in the room.Very clean.Good position in Bridlington.Will definitely stay again

Reviewer:julie B | Mon 11th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


LOVELY STAY - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hostess, a spotlessly clean and very comfy room.Perfect.

Reviewer:Gill W | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Great 1 Night Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight whilst on cycling break.Made to feel very welcome and lovely accommodation. Secure overnight storage for my bike and lovely breakfast (what's not to like!).Thanks Ann I look forward to staying again in the future.

Reviewer:Gary C | Wed 25th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Great 1 Night Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight whilst on cycling break.Made to feel very welcome and lovely accommodation. Secure overnight storage for my bike and lovely breakfast (what's not to like!).Thanks Ann I look forward to staying again in the future.

Reviewer:Gary C | Sun 15th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

only stayed 1 night while here for the darts, room was comfortable and clean, hosts were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, will definetely stay here again

Reviewer:DeanH | Wed 27th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Lovely room clean and comfortable, friendly host and yummy breakfast.Short walk to sea frontWould return anytime

Reviewer:Graham D | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


worth every pound - Rating 5/5

lovely cozy little B& B beautifully clean and comfortable amazing breakfast well worth a visit

Reviewer:april f | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Summer break- Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a lovely mid season break, Our stay at your establishment was brilliant ,we all liked our rooms ,enjoyed the lovely breakfasts and the friendly service made it altogether a very happy time.we will definately be booking again. thank you for making our family happy.

Reviewer:Helen J | Thu 10th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great- Rating 5/5

Everything I needed. Very accommodating

Reviewer:Patrick S | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous place - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended. Clean, well maintained, spacious double room. Easy walk to seafront and town. Friendly helpful proprietor.

Reviewer:AnneD | Tue 27th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


june 2017 - Rating 5/5

Really well placed near beach and town centre but quiet well kept street. Very well presented house - i had single room with bathroom down corridor as per the description on the site - al very good friendly owner who was kind enough to give me an excellent breakfast 30 mins early - fantastic value i enjoyed my stay in Bridlington.

Reviewer:Gordon S | Wed 21st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Mid week stay - Rating 5/5

First of all we would like to thank our host for her very friendly and personable approach. Ann made us feel very welcome right from the start. After the formalities she quickly took us to our room and explained about the facilities available and asked about what we were looking to do during our stay. She then proceded to tell us about what Bridlington had to offer which fitted onto our plans. The b& b roombooklet also had some of this information as well as tel numbers for booking.We had a great nights sleep in the very clean and tidy room whith many extra little touches to make our stay that little bit more special.Breakfast was very speacial too with everything cooked freshly to order, With a varied menu.Our parking was also extended the next day incase we were not back in time at no extra cost.We will definitely be booking to stay here again in the near future.

Reviewer:Mark C | Wed 14th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely clean b& b providing everything we needed. The owner was very welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely and the whole stay was great value for money. Would definitely go back and highly recommend.

Reviewer:Joanna D | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Over night stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay as always. See you again soon

Reviewer:Jill P | Mon 29th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay, comfy, clean , friendly staff.

Reviewer:Vanessa E | Sun 28th May 2017 | 1 year ago


fabulous time - Rating 5/5

this was our first time at Swandale but definitely will not be our last, Ann was a lovely host could not do enough for us, we will be returning next year for sure

Reviewer:Sarah T | Sat 27th May 2017 | 1 year ago


28th April- Rating 5/5

We have a wonderful stay at the swandale guest house. Hospitality was outstanding, breakfast delicious. The owner couldn't have been more welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Spotlessly clean and we would definitely recommend it to all our friends. Thank you x

Reviewer:Joanne Langton| Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was top notch, room was lovely breakfast superb and Anne was wonderful couldn't do enough for us , will be back

Reviewer:Judith A | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


A mini break - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, friendly owner. Clean rooms. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Been dairy free everything i needed was provided for me. Thankyou

Reviewer:Natalie s | Fri 28th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Stay - Rating 4/5

Our stay was good and room was clean and tidy and staff was friendly. Only one bad thing about the b and b is its nearer the north beach and the south beach is by far the best. Overall rating 8 out of 10

Reviewer:Daniel M | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


o - Rating 5/5

Really pleasant stay,only two day's but Ann made us welcome and every thing was 100 per cent.Cleanliness,breakfast was great in alall you could wish for.Retun trip beckons,for a longer stay next time.

Reviewer:G | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Little gem, fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

The outside of the guesthouse is really pretty and looked after, the room was extremely clean with soft towels and a really comfortable bed. There was thought put into the little extras like toiletries in the bathroom, white fluffy bathrobes and homemade cake on the tray next to branded teas and coffee.The price included breakfast. The breakfast had everything you needed fruit and cereals, hot cooked food and toast, bacon maple syrup and bacon.We will be back to stay again. Thank you

Reviewer:Wendi B | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Mother & son - Rating 4/5

Booked a twin room for one night, small but perfectly formed, spotlessly clean with attention to detail, even homemade biscuits!! Price very reasonable which included a fantastic breakfast. 😃

Reviewer:SusanL | Thu 30th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


our stay at swandale guest house bridlington - Rating 5/5

Nice clean and freindly place good location good food would stay again

Reviewer:Elaine Wilson & Stan J | Sun 26th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Sandals Guest House. - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely few days at Swandale Guest House. The rooms were spotlessly clean and Ann the owner was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:June L | Sat 25th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


A Little Treasure. - Rating 5/5

Friendly Welcoming Clean and Comfortable Cannot fault my 2 night stay

Reviewer:MarkH | Sun 19th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


stay - Rating 5/5

brilliant host good standard of room and clean and the breakfast is to die for

Reviewer:GaryNash| Fri 17th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Spotless and friendly - Rating 5/5

We booked in for a single room and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice.The room was spotless and well decorated with lots of little personal items (such as bathroom items).The owner was most welcoming and breakfast super.All in all, a super Guest House.

Reviewer:Neil W | Wed 4th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


NewYear break - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms used were very clean and homely. We had a family room for 3 and a single room as we had my husband and i and my daughter of 10yrs in one room and my son of 16yrs in the single room. Although he didn't have an en suite room he had a private shower and toilet down the corridor. The breakfast was lovely and fresh. Host was very friendly. B& B in a nice & & central locatio

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen B | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Friendly owner and great breakfastWould stay again

Reviewer:AndreaR | Sat 24th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


perfect short stay stopover - Rating 5/5

Great b& b. All facilities you need, great breakfast and nice owner. Thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewer:NickB | Sun 18th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


keith from york - Rating 5/5

clean ,friendly,lovely welcome ,helpful lady on arrival,superb breakfast with quality choice to rival any 5 star hotel,will stop again on any return to bridlington,thanks again

Reviewer:KeithHoben| Thu 15th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Birthday weekend - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time Anne is very welcoming and the small touches of mince pies appreciated. We will definately return

Reviewer:Valerie A | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good- Rating 4/5

Very clean and comfy

Reviewer:BRIAN P | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Swandale Review- Rating 5/5

I absolutely love staying at Swandale.Stayed there many time.Ann makes it feel like 'home away from home'.O, and its very clean!

Reviewer:John Dodds| Wed 30th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Mr & mrs hird - Rating 5/5

Superb stop rooms immaculate breakfast amazing and our host ann could not of made all 13 of us more welcome we wont bother with any where else

Reviewer:Mark H | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


One night, 7 people, 5 stars - Rating 5/5

Our group were made to feel welcome with tea in the lounge. Rooms were spotlessly clean and the breakfast was tasty and used high quality ingredients. Pretty much the perfect "gues house"experience.

Reviewer:John O | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


smashing B andB - Rating 5/5

Picked this location for the very good reviews we had seen.We were met by a friendly landlady Anne who was most informative about her establishment and the area.Shown to an extremely clean and well kept room with extras such as gowns ,toileteries water and biscuits etc.The guest house is in a great location near the town and parking was immediately outside..free.There was an exceptional breakfast served next morning and we would not hesitate to recomend anybody to stay.

Reviewer:Martin G | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Gary Randell- Rating 5/5

Very clean and very welcoming

Reviewer:Gary Randell| Thu 10th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Very Good- Rating 5/5

Very nice comfortable B& B. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and modern. Good facilities, nice breakfast with lots of choice. Situated in a quiet street, with lots of parking, not far from sea front. Owner is very friendly, and helpful, with a good knowledge of the area. Only slight complaint would be the lack of water pressure in the shower. We would recommend this b& b and will be returning

Reviewer:Luke E | Tue 8th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


My first trip to Bridlington - Rating 5/5

A charming lady who made me very welcome.A lovely comfortable bed and a quiet location.Everything I could have asked for

Reviewer:Mrs. Julia R | Sat 5th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Bacon sarnie - Rating 5/5

Very clean room with tea coffee, good breakfast plenty choice (toasted bacon sarnie)Staff very helpful highly recommended.

Reviewer:RichardE | Fri 4th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Bacon sarnie - Rating 5/5

Very clean room with tea coffee, good breakfast plenty choice (toasted bacon sarnie)Staff very helpful highly recommended.

Reviewer:RichardE | Fri 4th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Delightful. - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Swandale, we received a very warm welcome and were delighted with our rooms. The little touches made it a real pleasure and the breakfast was high quality and catered for all requirements. Will be returning here, many thanks.

Reviewer:Deborah B | Wed 2nd Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Scooterweekend - Rating 5/5

Good food great rooms lovely owner

Reviewer:Jill P | Tue 1st Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Heather and fred - Rating 5/5

What more can we say ann is a lovely host and the guest house is spotless cant wait fir next year

Reviewer:Heather H | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

we went for the weekend, exceptionally clean and we think recently tastefully decorated with all new fittings. nothing was a problem for the hosts although late home comers were noisy on the landings not the problem of the owners

Reviewer:Joanne H | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Very welcoming - Rating 4/5

The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Much appreciated after a week's hard cycling!And Anne's welcome was delightful.

Reviewer:Andrew P | Sun 23rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


great weekend - Rating 5/5

Myself and my husband had a great weekend staying with Ann room was lovely and clean and hot breakfast was lovely plenty to eat we will be booking again next year

Reviewer:Mrs G | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellant - Rating 5/5

Excellant stay lovely host.lovely food great room great price.Yummy homemade biscuits

Reviewer:Gill C | Fri 14th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Family break - Rating 5/5

This place was a jewel, loved the rooms , breakfast was excellent Ann the owner is a warm and friendly person would definitely go back. Highly recommend

Reviewer:JEAN S | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very good all round thank you. Intend to return.

Reviewer:Elaine F | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


one night at Swandale - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my time at Swandale and thank you , Anne,for looking after my cello so that I could have a beautiful walk along the beach twice!I liked my room and the breakfast was delicious.It was also good to chat to other residents.

Reviewer:Joanna G | Sun 9th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


mrs - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed staying at your hotel, was very nice and friendly, lovely room, clean hotel and a lovely breakfast in the morning, we will definitely being booking with you next time we come to bridlington.

Reviewer:MarkS | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We booked this as an overnight stay.We were made very welcome lovely homemade biscuits in our room quiet location but only a short walk to the centre of Bridlington & beach.Fabulous breakfast

Reviewer:JenetteD | Sun 2nd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed lovely overnight stop whilst on cycling tour. Very helpful friendly landlady who provided secure overnight storage for my bike. Lovely room and great breakfast. Nothing not to like. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Gary C | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


september 2016 - Rating 5/5

WE had an excellent stay.Room very clean,very good food.ANNE the hostess,was very friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Roger B | Fri 23rd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Stayed one night - Rating 4/5

Guest house was clean, friendly and the bed was very comfy, had a lovely breakfast next morning, for the price I couldn't fault it at all, I would recommend it.

Reviewer:Paul B | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Value for money - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, owners and staff friendly and helpful, Good breakfast.

Reviewer:NigelW | Fri 16th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Couldn\'t be better - Rating 5/5

Had a great time. Very friendly and helpful landlady. Lovely breakfast. Home baked biscuits in our room. Everywhere very clean.Would definitley recommend it

Reviewer:John P | Fri 16th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent b n b - Rating 5/5

Lovely pleasant stay the rooms were lovely bed very comfortable breakfast excellent lovely friendly host will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Deborah C | Wed 14th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


swandale guest house.- Rating 4/5

Thankyou AnnWe thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. Breakfast was greatlots of choice. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. We hope to stay with you again soon.

Reviewer:Marie S | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly, welcoming anda comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Swandale on Saturday night in advance of meeting up with friends on the Sunday and have to say the accommodation was spot on, with a comfortable bed, excellent breakfast and most of all a very friendly and helpful proprietress.

Reviewer:Martin G | Tue 6th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Mark & ElaineSkegness - Rating 5/5

Only stayed for one night but had a lovely stay ann was very pleasant and very helpful.room was lovely and very clean lovely bisquits in room and bottles of water.also well stocked wiith toiletries.breakfast had everything fresh fruit yoghurts selection of cereals home made muisli and a lovely big fry up eggs cooked to perfection.there was alsowaffles with fresh cream and fruit.wish we had stayed longer but will definately be returning.

Reviewer:Mark S | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Whata wonderful night- Rating 5/5

The only way to appreciate this lovely guest house is go and stay there and enjoy the hospitality

Reviewer:Stephen E | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Swandale Geust house. Bridlington- Rating 5/5

Swandale guest house is a lovely homely place to stay. Our room was perfect, breakfast was delicious and the staff were very happy and helpful.We will defiantly stay again.

Reviewer:Kayleigh P | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Late break - Rating 5/5

Booked for one night as we,d booked into Scarborough first.if we,d had known how spotlessly clean,friendly,excellant breakfast,and very helpful,everything was.we,d have stayed here the whole time.cannot fault anything,would definitely stay here again,and recommend this guesthouse.10 out of 10!

Reviewer:Heather S | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed for 1 night. The guest house was in an excellent location, was a lovely stay, clean, owner was lovely, friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was beautiful. We would recommend to anyone to stay here and will hopefully return next summer

Reviewer:Mark S | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful guest house! Very clean, modern,and well presented, and of very good quality. We were made to feel very welcome and given useful tips on the local area. Breakfast was delicious with a good choice. Perfect location for visiting the old town and the beaches. We will be staying again and would definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Miss. Sophie S | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


comfy and quite - Rating 5/5

A guest house within 5 mins of town centre and sea front, in a quite street with free parking outside for guests. The room was just right for me travelling alone, but there was loads of storage space with telly, hairdryer and sink. The lovely landlady Anne loaned me her cd player because not really a telly person. To be honest it was home from home and really enjoyed my stay, the breakfast was super and all the staff were so nice.

Reviewer:Kick M | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


A lovely guest house! - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with our stay. Rooms and breakfast were great. My sons food allergys were fully catered for. He had a 'proper' breakfast and was able to choose what he wanted from a range of items. This was a rare treat where it is not uncommon for him to have a very limited choice.

Reviewer:Rachel T | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Superb, nothing too much trouble!!!- Rating 5/5

Fabulous little guest house, clean, very welcoming hostess.Short walk form the centre. We will be back!!

Reviewer:LesleyBates| Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Amazing place to stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved to stay and will come back. It's well looked after house very clean and cozy. Distance from the beach is great bonus. Friendly staff and breakfast very satisfying. Cant get anything better for the price. Strongly recommended.

Reviewer:Simona L | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely little place - Rating 5/5

Everything was as described in the advertisement so I was very satisfied. The host was very welcoming and made a great deal of suggestions for activities during my stay. Breakfast was yummy and they accommodated my requests for a slightly amended full English. The waitress was very pleasant too. If I was to stay in Bridlington again I would book here.

Reviewer:Lori H | Fri 12th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect B&B - Rating 5/5

Wonderful B& B, everything you could need for your stay in Bridlington.....super clean, comfy, modern and very welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble xxAnne is ever so friendly and lovely to chat with, definitely the first place I will go to next time we go to Brid xxxLocation was ideal for me and my son, close to the North Beach - best place for a day on the beach in my opinion

Reviewer:RuthNunn| Thu 11th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We really lucked in with the Swindle Guest House. Having decided on the spur of the moment to stay in Bridlington for the night, we found the B & B on the internet and were very happy with our choice. Immaculate room with a well stocked bathroom and lovely soft towels. Breakfast was good, the bacon and black pudding especially were good quality. We left feeling full, well rested and would recommend the Swandale Guest House to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs Josephine P | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Swandale guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent standard n very welcoming would highly recommend staying here

Reviewer:Nicola W | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Swandale guest house- Rating 4/5

Good location for all amenities,well presented rooms,excellent breakfast,very friendly staff and owner,definitely recommend Swandale guest house!

Reviewer:RobertHarrison| Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


overnight- Rating 2/5

Excellent guest house nicely situated , recommend check your rooms for problems at all times get receipts for everything from the people who run the place

Reviewer:kevinupton| Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfectly situated- Rating 5/5

I found this guest house to be one of the best I've ever stayed in. A warm welcome on arrival.Room clean and well supplied with complimentaries. Bed c Comfortable. Breakfast excellent.Lots of choice.Will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Christine W | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Swandale Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at Bridlington. The owner of the guest house made us feel very welcome, nothing was to much trouble for her. One day we brought some chips and fish back and she let us use the dining room to eat these,also supplying the plates etc and even the condiments. The place was very well looked after and nice and clean.I would recommend this place without a shadow of doubt.

Reviewer:PeterHill| Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


25 july - 30 july. - Rating 5/5

my wife and I staid for the above dates, the hotel was full,room 1 was our room,it was excellent it was short of nothing,quality soap hand lotion make up pads buds ear plugs even new face clothes.no expense spared when furnishing this hotel. the food is multi choice and I think you would have to go a long way to find a better breakfast.now the best till last, (anne) the owner ,now she is in a class of her own,a one off.no body looks after people like she does,nothing is too much for her.if i`m honest she would have made a better mother than I had.thank you Anne for giving us a wonderful place to stay we will return soon, thanks grace & peter simpson, knaresborough. 12/10.

Reviewer:PeterSimpson| Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Extra Information

  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Bar
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Country Retreat

General Policy

Swandale Guest House holds your personal data securely (name, address, email & telephone no.) and does not share it with any third party or partner.
From time to time we may need to communicate with you by email regarding your accommodation booking or future accommodation offers.
I consent to the use of my personal information for administrative and marketing purposes only. Swandale Guest House guarantees not to disclose information to any third party other than as may be demanded by the police or other legal authority.
Guest Signature ______________________________________________ Here at the Swandale, we want our guests to have the most enjoyable stay possible, and will do all that we can to ensure that happens. If there's something we've not thought of, or if you have a special request, please let us know.

Should you be staying with us because of some special event, such as a birthday or anniversary, we would be happy to put a special gift in the room for you, such as flowers or chocolates. Simply request this 24 hours before your arrival to make sure we can provide something lovely.

Access:This three-storey house is about 100 years old, so the stairs make it unsuitable for people with limited mobility. There are no lifts or elevators to the upper floors.

There are three steps at the entrance, up to the front door.
No lavatory facilities are available on the ground floor.
The dining room is situated on the ground floor.

Payment:We accept most major debit and credit cards, cash or cheque. Cheques must be received at least seven working days prior to the arrival date.
We take a deposit on booking, equivalent to the first night's accommodation.

Cancellation Policy:By making your booking, our agreement is a legal contract and you agree to our terms and conditions.

Should your travel arrangements change you should inform us as soon as practicable to allow us to re-allocate the room(s).

If the booking is cancelled more than 7 days before the expected arrival date, your deposit will be refunded in full.

Non-availability of Accommodation:We would only cancel your stay if your accommodation was unavailable for reasons beyond our control. We would, however, attempt to find you alternative accommodation;if we were unable to find suitable accommodation our liability would not extend beyond this point.

Damages and Breakages:Please take care when staying with us. You are responsible and liable for any breakages or damages which you cause to the accommodation or its contents. We ask is that you do report any incidents when they occur. We do not normally charge for minor breakages, but we may charge you for repair or making good if the damage or breakage is significant.


Liability:We do not accept any liability for any damage, loss or injury to any member of your party or any vehicles or possessions, unless proven to be caused by a negligent act by ourselves or our employees or contractors whilst acting in the course of employment.

Special dietary requirements:Vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free alternatives are always available, but, because we use separate utensils and equipment for these, we do ask that you let us know when booking so that we can have it all ready for your breakfast.

Animals:We feel that your pets will be happier in a familiar setting, so do not allow them in this house.

Booking in and out:Your rooms will be ready for you by 2pm. If you would like to arrive earlier, let us know when booking. We do ask that you book in by 8pm;again, if this is not possible please just let us know.
Booking out is by 10am, unless a prior arrangement has been made.

Parking:On-street is available outside the house, and we will give you a free parking permit for the duration of your stay.

Cyclists:Storage is provided in large, padlocked lockers. Please let us know when booking if you would like to use this.
Filtered water and ice are kept to refill your water bottles.